Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Saffron Road Harissa Sauce

I found the Saffron Road Harissa Sauce in the back of my pantry. I probably shouldn’t have used it because it expired, but whatever. It was super easy to make and I wanted to spice up my meals. I’m sick of eating the same things every week!

You cook your protein of choice (1 lb), add the sauce, mix and bring to a simmer in the pan. That’s it. My protein of choice was cubed chicken breasts.

harissasauce

The sauce was good, but it wasn’t as flavorful as I thought it would be. Harissa sauce is made from chili peppers, but there was no spice! It was again good, not great. I wanted to mix up my meals and this sauce did that. It’s not something I would buy again though.

Have you tried any of the Saffron Road sauces? Should I try any more? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

