Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Banza Chick Pea Pasta: Mac and Cheese

I was lucky enough to have Banza send me a few boxes of their new mac and cheese! I’ve never tried the Banza pasta, but I’ve heard all about them via Instagram. I was super excited to try them out.

Banza took pasta made from chickpeas and added cheesy goodness. It has 2 times the protein, 8 times the fiber, and fewer net carbs than other mac and cheeses!

I made the yellow box (shells) one night as a side with dinner.

banza

It was super easy to make. You have to boil water, add the pasta, cook it, drain the water, add the cheese with milk and butter (I used water) and mix. Brandon and I liked it. It didn’t taste like easy mac, but it was better than we thought it was going to be. It was filling and the cheese sauce was cheesy!

I can’t wait to make the other boxes! Next time, we will simply make grilled chicken and steamed spinach to mix it in with the mac and cheese. A protein filled dinner!

Have you tried the new Banza mac and cheeses? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

