Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free

Broadway Station Bar & Grill

After my first work day commuting from my new apartment, I got on the subway home. I ended up getting on the wrong subway. I was going in the right direction, but wrong line. I called Brandon and he left the apartment to come meet me halfway. Because of that detour, I was in no mood to make dinner, so we went out.

On the walk back, we stopped at Broadway Station Bar and Grill. They don’t have a website, but it’s a local bar with a few more menu offerings than the typical bar. I was starving and went with the chicken fajitas. Sizzle sizzle.

broadwaystation

Sorry for the dark picture. Bars are dark. The fajitas came with 3 corn tortillas, grilled chicken, green and red peppers, and onions. On the side there was pico de gallo, guacamole, shredded cheese and sour cream. I gave Brandon the cheese and guac. I used the pico on all my tacos and left the sour cream alone. Ew. I prefer Greek yogurt.

I really like my fajitas and the portion size! I only ate half and Brandon ate the other half for lunch the next day. It was really good.

Leave a Reply

