Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

The Health Nuts

During move in week, we had no groceries so I had to go out for lunch. I asked my co-workers for recommendations since I never go out for lunch. I wanted something healthy, but not a salad. I was sick of them. One of my co-workers said I should go to The Health Nuts and try the hot food bar.

The Health Nuts is a health food store. There are so so so many gluten free items and brands I’ve never heard of. I kind of wished I didn’t go there because I’m addicted. In the back of the store, there’s a got food bar, salad section, fresh juices and hot, homemade soup. Everything on the hot food bar is vegetarian and gluten free. I was so happy.

I don’t know what everything is, but it’s all great. I got the mashed sweet potatoes, chick peas, tofu with spinach and tofu with vegetables.

healthnut1

Everything was delicious, but the tofu with spinach was exceptional. It tasted like creamed spinach, but there’s no cream. It kinda of tasted like the Indian dish mattar paneer. So delicious. I’m getting hungry thinking about it.

On the second day….

I got the chick peas, 2 tofu dishes and meatballs.

healthnut2

Deliciousness part 2. I was sad they didn’t have the tofu with spinach. The options change every day.

I’ve gone back another 2 times? I’m obsessed. You need to try it.

Leave a Reply

