Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · My Life

Thanksgiving

For our second Thanksgiving meal, we were with Brandon’s family. We watched football, ate and drank. For the main meal, it was buffet style. I got a little bit of everything (that was gluten free).

thanksgiving1

I had mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, veggies, spinach, quinoa salad, stewed apples, cornbread, turkey and cranberry sauce. The cranberry sauce was my favorite because it was an orange cranberry sauce. It was an interesting combination and I couldn’t get enough. I had seconds on the cranberry sauce.

After dinner, we hung out for a little longer, but left before dessert because we had a long drive back home and an early flight in the morning!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

