Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

La Tavola

On the second night of vacation, Brandon and I ate dinner at La Tavola. It was walking distance from the hotel and right next to mini golf! You know we did that a few nights. I got a hole in one too!

Back to the restaurant review. We sat down and told the waiter I was gluten free. He immediately launched into everything on the menu that I could get. He was so knowledgeable. He highly recommended the vegetable antipasto platter: vegetables of the season with gluten free pasta.

latavola

It came with raw and cooked tomatoes, mushrooms, beets, zucchini, red peppers and gluten free pasta with arugula, garlic and olive oil. The vegetables were impeccably cooked and well seasoned. It was one of the best plates of vegetables I’ve ever ordered in a restaurant. The pasta was on another planet. It was fantastic. I enjoyed my dinner so much and I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

