Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Joey’s Pizza & Pasta House

On my parents recommendation, we ate at Joey’s Pizza & Pasta House. They said the food was phenomenal. We didn’t feel the same way.

The restaurant was packed for a Sunday night. We soon came to realize that it was more of a pizza place than a pasta place. Since they didn’t offer gluten free crusts and Brandon couldn’t eat a whole pizza himself, I had to get pasta and Brandon got a few appetizers.

I got the NaNa’s special chicken and my mom ordered the same thing when she was there before. It was a sautéed chicken breast and eggplant topped with mozzarella cheese and plum tomato sauce with penne pasta. I was able to get gluten free penne.

joeys

The pasta was good but there was too much sauce. The chicken was overcooked and dry. I ate my dinner, but I wish I enjoyed it as much as my parents did.

Leave a Reply

