Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Snook Inn

Brandon and I went to the Snook Inn on a recommendation from one of his friends. The restaurant was on the water and you could dock your boat there too.

We ended up eating here twice during our trip. It was delicious. With every dinner entree, you have access to the all you can eat salad bar. It had so many gluten free options.

snook1

My salad had homemade pickles, lettuce, marinated tomatoes, cucumber, green pepper, broccoli, peas, sunflower seeds, coleslaw without mayo and balsamic dressing. I love making my own salads at restaurants. I only got one plate because I wanted to save room for my meal!

I got the special: stone crab legs with mixed veggies. Stone crab is only in season from October to May so I had to take advantage of it and Brandon highly endorsed it. He also taught me how to open the crab legs as I was a novice. I was much better that second time around. Yes, I ordered the same thing both times we went there. It was so delicious and fresh.

snook2

The vegetables were cooked perfectly and were crisp. The crab legs were delicious.

Leave a Reply

