Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Udi’s Pizza Crust

I got a package of the Udi’s pizza crust at the gluten free expo back in October. I pulled one of crusts (they are a pack of 2) out of the freezer because I was craving pizza. I sprinkled olive oil on the frozen crust and added tomato sauce and cheese. I topped my pizza with Italian seasonings and red pepper flakes.

I cooked it according to the directions and it came out really good.

udispizzacrust

The crust was crispy, but the pizza dough was soggy. For the other crust, I’m going to bake it on the oven before putting on the sauce and cheese. I’m hoping that will help crisp up the crust.

I’m not sure if this is something I’m going to buy at the supermarket because it was okay. I’ll see how it is for the second time.

Have you tried Udi’s crust before? What are your thoughts? How did you cook it? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

