Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

The Greek Village

The Greek Village has the most delicious and authentic Greek food that I’ve ever eaten. My family and I have been eating there for years. About 2 years ago, they moved to a new location. The restaurant tripled in size and now there’s actually a parking lot to park in. Before, you could only eat there at odd hours. Now, you still have to get there early because there’s always a wait. It is definitely worth it and take out is always an option.

I’ve tried a few things on the menu, but the majority of the time I get a Greek salad with either grilled calamari or gyro meat. I decided to go with the calamari last time.

The vegetables are always so fresh, the dolmas are delicious and the calamari is seasoned and cooked perfectly.

thegreekvillage

Ugh. I’m craving one now. The tzatziki sauce is out of this world.

My mom got the same thing as me and my dad decided to get the special: salmon, zucchini and rice.

thegreekvilleage1

He like it, but he said his salmon was overcooked.

Leave a Reply

