Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Burt’s Bees Plant-Based Protein Shake

I received the Burt’s Bees Plant-Based Protein Shake Protein + Healthy Radiance in Vanilla in my PinchMe box. I was excited because I know know Burt’s Bees is all natural. I was also looking forward to trying it because it’s made with pea protein, has 15 grams of protein, 3.5 servings of fruit and veggies and has a lot of vitamins. I always have plant based protein powders because whey protein upsets my stomach.

burtsbees

I flipped the package over and saw all those ingredients. I started to get scared because it was a paragraph long. I don’t eat anything with that many ingredients. It was a little too processed for me. It also didn’t taste that great. I had it plain with water. It definitely would have tasted better in a smoothie.

burtsbees1

I like my Sunwarrior protein powder much more.

One thought on “Burt’s Bees Plant-Based Protein Shake

Leave a Reply

