Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Friedman’s

Before the Rangers game, Brandon and I went to Friedman’s for dinner. I’ve never heard of this restaurant and neither did Brandon, but I was seeing it all over Instagram. It’s a block away from MSG so we had to try it.

We ate down and the waiter immediately asked if either of us had food allergies! I love when they do that. He told me that they could make anything on the menu gluten free except for the matzah ball soup. Understandable. We were so excited.

Brandon and I shared a side of mac and cheese to start. It’s one of his favorite things to order as restaurants so I was excited to share it with him for a change. It was made with white cheddar, goat cheese, pecorino and broccoli.

friedmans

I loved the stick saying that my food was gluten free. Β It was so ooey and gooey. You couldn’t even tell it was gluten free!

For dinner, I was bad and ordered the buttermilk fried chicken: free range chicken, mashed potatoes and kale slaw. It was on recommendation from the waiter.

friedmans1

I told Brandon to eat most of my mashed potatoes. I ate all of the chicken and the kale slaw. The chicken was a little dry, but it was fantastic. I don’t think I’ve ever ordered friend chicken in a restaurant so this was a treat! I’m pretty sure we re going back in 2 weeks before the Luke Bryan concert!

Leave a Reply

