Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

RP’s Pasta

RP’s Pasta was kind enough to send me some coupons in the mail to try their products. I picked up the gluten free egg fettuccine from Whole Foods. I was really looking forward to trying the pasta because it took me so long to hunt down!

rpspasta

It has really clean ingredients: brown rice flour, water, potato starch, tapioca starch, whole egg, xantham gum, and salt. I was impressed. I didn’t think it would taste great, but boy was I wrong. This pasta tastes like fresh homemade pasta from an upscale Italian restaurant.

It was very easy to make. I brought water to a boil and added the pasta. I added a little olive oil and salt so the pasta wouldn’t stick.

We mixed it with the Trader Joe’s marinara sauce, my favorite.

rpspasta1

The pasta was so delicious. We both couldn’t believe it was gluten free!

We also froze a package and tried to cook the pasta that way. It was still amazing. I highly highly recommend this pasta and I can’t wait to try the other types.

Leave a Reply

