Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Gotan

Julie and I met for lunch at Gotan. We were both really intrigued with the menu and were really excited to try it. We were there at prime time during the lunch rush. There were people eating there and also a lot of people getting take out.

I decided to get the chicken cauliflower salad: arugula, roasted chicken (dark meat), cauliflower, raisins, cilantro curry yogurt dressing, crostini, cauliflower mascarpone tapenade. I got it without the crostini and dressing on the side.

gotan

I wasn’t impressed to say the least. I didn’t think that there was enough to eat, but it was tasty. When I got back to my desk, I had to have a snack.

Julie got theΒ BLAT: bacon, lettuce, avocado, tomato and herb mayo on gluten free bread with a pickle on the side.

gotan2

She liked hers. It looked really good. Since there are so many restaurants in Manhattan, I don’t think we will be going back.

Leave a Reply

