Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Trader Joe’s Organic Red Lentil Sedanini

I was finally able to get my hands on the Trader Joe’s Organic Red Lentil Sedanini on my last Trader Joe’s run. I was excited to compare it to the Black Bean Rotini and also to try red lentil pasta. I’m really into pasta that is made from different ingredients (other than corn and rice) and seeing if the texture is similar to regular pasta.

I cooked this pasta the same way as all other pastas, but I left it boiling a little bit longer until the red color paled on almost all the pastas.

redlentil

I was starving so I couldn’t take a picture of the final product, but I added olive oil, garlic powder and onion powder to the pasta. The pasta didn’t taste like anything, but I really liked that it faded in color and reminded me of Kraft mac and cheese. I thought I was getting something fattening when it wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

