Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Blank Slate

My friend and I went for brunch at Blank Slate last Saturday. It was a mutual decision to eat there. I really liked that they had a lot of different healthy options as well as gluten free bread (for only an extra $0.50). I feel like that’s a steal because most restaurants heavily upcharge for gluten free bread.

The restaurant was really cute and it was semi crowded. You order at the counter and they bring your food to your table. We were lucky enough to get a table to ourselves instead of sharing.

I got the breakfast bowl: quinoa, spinach, mushrooms, Brussels sprouts with a sunny side up egg egg whites and smashed avocado. I substituted the egg whites from the sunny side egg, not only to save some WW points, but I truly like egg whites more than a sunny side up egg.

blankslate

The bowl was really good. There was a lot of nutritious and healthy choices in my dish, but there wasn’t a lot of flavor. I ate everything because I was starving, but I don’t think I’d order this again.

One thought on “Blank Slate

Leave a Reply

