Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

DePuma’s Gluten Free Pasta

DePuma’s Gluten Free Pasta was kind enough to send me over some of their pastas to try. The pastas are shipped with dry-ice and each box can hold five packages of pasta, so your order totals must be in increments of five. It’s definitely worth ordering at least 5 pastas because orders are processed within 3 business days and shipped within 2 business days.

I got the Spinach & Ricotta Ravioli, Wild Mushroom Ravioli, Cavatelli and Rotini.

depumas1

So far, we’ve only tried with spinach and ricotta ravioli, but you better believe we will be trying them all.

The ravioli was so easy to make and it was even easier to eat.

depumas5

We split the ravioli package in half (6 ravioli for 9 WW smart points), topped them with marinara sauce and served with roasted eggplant.

depumas6

The ravioli was fantastic. You couldn’t even tell it was gluten free! There was just the right amount of filling and the pasta wasn’t gummy like most gluten free pastas. Ugh, it was so good. I think we will be buying these once we clean out the freezer.

What pasta should I try next? Let me know below!

depumas2

All the ingredients, also, are super clean. They also aren’t a lot of WW smart points when you compare it to regular pasta. I don’t know about you, but I rather pay more for higher quality cleaner food whenever I can.

depumas3

I’ll update this post when we try the others!

depumas4

Post update: May, 4 2017!

I had the wild mushroom ravioli for dinner tonight with a side of zoodles.

mushroom

These ravioli were delicious. The mushrooms were mixed in with a lot of ricotta cheese. Even if you aren’t a mushroom lover, you will like these raviolis. It’s not an overwhelming flavor, but just enough. I think I like the mushroom ravioli more than the spinach ravioli. Who would have thought?

One thought on “DePuma’s Gluten Free Pasta

Leave a Reply

