Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes

Homemade Sweet & Spicy Crockpot Turkey Meatballs

I took a plunge and made sweet & spicy turkey meatballs in the crockpot. They turned out great so I thought I’d share the steps with all of you!

  1. Make meatballs. I used turkey, but you can use whatever type of meat/poultry that you’d like. You can also use premade frozen meatballs too!
  2. Make sauce. You’ll need, BBQ sauce, jelly and spices. I combined equal parts of strawberry preserves (no added sugar!) with 3 different type of BBQ sauce (we had a lot of open jars in the fridge). I added in cayenne pepper, paprika and chili powder for additional flavors. I mixed it all together and added more jelly / BBQ until I liked it.
  3. Add the meatballs to the crock pot and pour the sauce on top.
  4. Cook on low for 6-8 hours. Each crockpot cooks differently so check on the meatballs.

sweet&sourmeatballs

That’s it! We had ours with rice and broccoli for a few dinners during the week. Let me know below if you try this / how you make yours!

One thought on “Homemade Sweet & Spicy Crockpot Turkey Meatballs

Leave a Reply

