Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Bangkok Cuisine

My parents, brother and I went out for a Sunday lunch a weeks ago in the upper east side. We went to Bangkok Cuisine because all of us love Thai food. They have lunch specials every day of the week, which I love. Each entree came with a soup or salad, appetizer (spring rolls, chicken & shrimp dumplings, vegetable dumplings or rectangular fried tofu) and entree (choice of vegetable, tofu, chicken, pork, mock duck, beef, squid or shrimp).

I got the rectangular fried tofu, salad and tofu red curry: coconut milk, Thai eggplants, string beans, bell peppers, bamboo shoots & basil.

thaicurry

I liked all of my food, but I wasn’t blown away. We eat Thai food a lot so this wasn’t the best restaurant. However, we got a lot of food for cheap. My brother lives in the area so he eats here often and likes it. Since there are not only a lot of Thai restaurants in NY, but so many other restaurants, I don’t think I’ll be going back.

Leave a Reply

