Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Elli Quark

I got a coupon for a free Elli Quark yogurt in the mail. I’m in love with my Fage yogurt and I was interested to see if it would even compare. Elli Quark is, taken from their website, “a spoonable fresh cheese with a creamy texture similar to Greek yogurt, but with a richer, less source taste. It also has a better protein-to-carb ratio than Greek yogurt, with high protein and no added sugars or artificial sweeteners.” There are 12 different flavors: plain, blueberry, bananas foster, strawberry, sea salt caramel, red velvet, mint chocolate, vanilla bean, lemon, pineapple, peach and cherry.

Even with all those flavors, I chose plain. There were a few strange ingredients in the flavors and I didn’t want to put those chemicals in my body. The plain tasted like sour cream at the beginning and then like moldy cheese. The consistency was also a lot more liquidy than other yogurts.Greek yogurt (any brand really) is a much better choice. I wouldn’t recommend the Elli Quark brand.

Leave a comment